My first attempt at gluten free cookies was not as successful as the chocolate brownies… but I learned from my mistakes and the second batch turned out ok!IMG_3024 copy

Making these cookies is much harder than any other cookie I’ve ever baked! The batter is so sticky that I had to ask my boyfriend to scrape off my hands for me. It says to roll the batter into little balls and this proved to be most difficult. Even using a spoon was futile. But once my hands were clean, I kept them wet and was able to to get the dough rolled…

They cooked faster than the box said and the first batch burned really fast! It’s a good idea to always do a test batch when baking something for the first time!

I used dark chocolate chips and the second batch turned out yummy!

Closer to Christmas, I will try more brands and combinations so that I can get my holiday cookie fix and remain gluten free!

