These are the first gluten free chocolate brownies that I have ever made! I have seen this brand at many stores, but found this particular box at my local discount grocery store! It was a little banged up, but the contents were delicious!

IMG_2987editI went online and read reviews before baking. With all the gluten free baking I’ve been doing, I appreciate good tips! Many people said to let them cool on the counter, slice into bite size pieces, then cover and put in the freezer until needed.

Instead of using 1/3 cup of oil, I used part water, part oil. This cuts down on calories a bit. Real butter was used in these as well. Even though I cook from a lot of Vegan recipes, I am not one.

IMG_2946edit

I’m finding that most gluten free products are best served warm or right out of the freezer. The frozen brownie bites were a big hit at my book club meeting last week!

At my local farmers market, I found pecans and chopped them up to add a little crunch. At least I can still enjoy these favorite nuts!

IMG_2976edit

 

They turned out wonderful! Not too shabby for a gluten free product! I definitely recommend keeping them in the freezer unless you are going to eat them right away!

IMG_3030edit

